About Us

Theatre Whakatane is a not-for-profit, community organisation run by a hard working committee - and a bunch of enthusiastic volunteers!

The committee meets on a monthly basis to coordinate shows, manage the society, and to plan upcoming productions.

At present the committee is focused on the design and funding options for developing our rehearsal rooms into a fully functional specialist theatre, with wardrobe and workshop facility’s

Committee members stand for a term of 2 years where they can either step down or stand for re-election.

All members and interested parties are encouraged to attend our Annual General Meeting. Look out for the AGM notice.

Find out more about:
Theatre Whakatane’s history
Getting Involved
Upcoming Productions
Past Shows
Our Performance Venues

The Current Committee:

Christine Chambers [Patron]
John White   [President]
Ritchie Tidd [Vice President]
Lindsay Riddick [Secretary]
Jude Jeffray [Treasurer]

Scott Jarrett, Peter Mckenzie, Steve McAdams, Srini Twigley, Haydee McAdams, Mark Howell, Philip Reade


Creative NZ

iTicket Logo New Zealand Theatre Federation logo MTNZ